Matthias #36


My brother took this photo a day before we buried our mother. That day, my whole family went cycling together. It was a really nice day and I was riding my mum’s old bicycle that she used almost all her life.



[Edit, June 2016] It’s now almost seven years later and my mum’s bicycle has since made the journey with me to Belfast. The folks at the bike shop where I had some repairs made really admired the old East German craftsmanship, and someone recently said the bike really epitomised me. I take that compliment.

Leave a Reply

