Cloudspeaker Vol. 7. The Quietspeaker.

Cloudspeaker Vol. 7 Cover

The return of the mixtape.

No elaborate mixing apart from smooth changes from one track to the next.

The Quietspeaker is probably the most unusual of all volumes. Listen to find out why.

Enter The Vault to listen to other Cloudspeakers or download them here.

Track List

Bill Conti – Training Hard; RJ2D – Just When; Scala & Kolacny Brothers – Enjoy The Silence (Depeche Mode Cover); L. Young – They Just Don’t Know; Mark Knopfler – Smooching; Bona Fide – Tio Pepe; Big Star – Thirteen; Honeyroot – Sunrise Sunset; Nina Simone – Feeling’ Good (Joe Claussell Remix); MC Solaar – La Belle Et Le Bad Boy

Total time 40.17. Created on October 18th, 2010, at the dormitory of my graduate school in Gyeonggi-do, South Korea.

About Cloudspeaker

Inspired by a friend I compiled a list of my top ten tracks of the last decade – which took me longer than I expected. I picked tracks of ten musicians or bands that impressed me over the last ten years and eventually had to add a bonus track to fit it all in. The result was Cloudspeaker Vol. 1. The title ‘Cloudspeaker’ and the artwork are used by courtesy of German product designer Johannes Tsopanides (Shapes In Play).

One thought on “Cloudspeaker Vol. 7. The Quietspeaker.

  1. Good Morning Matthias,
    long time no see, no contact.
    Sometimes I miss you and wonder what’s going on with you.

    Of course i can visit your Facebook but i enjoyed your own homepage.
    What a terrific homepage!

    I am so glad to see your thesis, quite late but now I saw your profile.
    I didn’t notice you have had strong interest and passion in Asian culture stuffs.
    I picked up a little on campus. but even this much, I didnt know!

    I hope you are all right.
    I am planning to go abroad to study, maybe in America.
    i want to keep touch with you.
    🙂 my oppa

Leave a Reply

