Cloudspeaker Vol. 9. Roller Coaster.

Cloudspeaker Vol. 9. Roller Coaster (2)

The return of the mixtape.

No elaborate mixing apart from smooth changes from one track to the next.

Cloudspeaker Vol. 9 is titled the Roller Coaster because the selected tracks were the soundtrack to my final semester at graduate school, an incredible time with many ups and also a few significant downs. The time ended all too sudden with my departure for Thailand, where I spent a week in a mixture of slowing down and accelerating. I hope you’ll enjoy this mix+mismatch collection. Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year! Stay tuned for Vol. X in 2011.

Enter The Vault to listen to other Cloudspeakers or download them here.

Track List

Intro; Groove Armada – Final Shakedown; Röyksopp – Poor Leno; Frou Frou – Let Go; Audioslave – Be Yourself; AC/DC – Rock’n’Roll Dream; Ladyhawke – Manipulating Woman; Queen – I’m Going Slightly Mad; Yiruma – Yellow Room; Phil Collins – Can’t Turn Back The Time; Pink Martini – We Three Kings; Bonus Track: Dan Auerbach – Goin’ Home

Total time 48.12. Created on December 21st, 2010, at the dormitory of my graduate school in Gyeonggi-do, South Korea.

About Cloudspeaker

Inspired by a friend I compiled a list of my top ten tracks of the last decade – which took me longer than I expected. I picked tracks of ten musicians or bands that impressed me over the last ten years and eventually had to add a bonus track to fit it all in. The result was Cloudspeaker Vol. 1. The title ‘Cloudspeaker’ and the artwork are used by courtesy of German product designer Johannes Tsopanides (Shapes In Play).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s