Cloudspeaker Vol. X. Wandering.

Cloudspeaker Vol. X

The return of the mixtape.

No elaborate mixing apart from smooth changes from one track to the next.

Cloudspeaker Vol. X is titled ‘Wandering’ because the selected tracks were the soundtrack to my stays in Germany, England, Thailand and South Korea, where I travelled, visited, worked and researched. I am still wondering whether to call this year a success or not. But it sure wasn’t a bore. I finally saw my family again, worked at the Berlinale for the last time, was invited by my professor and dear friend Helena Meyer-Knapp to her lovely estate in the Lake Distric as well as to the Yorkshire Dales by my friend Steffen, flew back to Thailand only to quit my work there unexpectedly six months later, and finally returned to South Korea to embark on the adventure that is my research project. Some of it was quite bizarre, and hence this mix is, too. I hope you’ll enjoy it. Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year! Stay tuned for Vol. XI in 2012.

Enter The Vault to listen to other Cloudspeakers or download them here.

Track List

Hidden Orchestra – Wandering; Chromeo – J’ai Claque La Porte; Tablo – Bad; James Vincent Mc Morrow – Higher Love; Michiru Oshima – Batja; Icke & Er feat. Sido – Ich rette die Welt nicht; Johnny Clarke – I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus; Maja Fashek – Promised Land; Cécile Corbel – Arrietty’s Song; Lenny Kravitz – Stand (You’re Gonna Run Again); Yelle – Que Veux Tu (Madeon Remix); Hidden Track

Total time 44.00. Created on December 20th, 2011, in Seoul.

About Cloudspeaker

Inspired by a friend I compiled a list of my top ten tracks of the last decade – which took me longer than I expected. I picked tracks of ten musicians or bands that impressed me over the last ten years and eventually had to add a bonus track to fit it all in. The result was Cloudspeaker Vol. 1. The title ‘Cloudspeaker’ and the artwork are used by courtesy of German product designer Johannes Tsopanides (Shapes In Play).

Leave a Reply

