Cloudspeaker Vol. XII. Hope|Limbo.

The return of the mixtape.

No elaborate mixing apart from smooth changes from one track to the next.

Cloudspeaker Vol. XII is titled ‘Limbo|Hope’ because of the nature of my current research project, which often requires me to patiently wait and hope that my efforts will be fruitful. These songs were the soundtrack to my recent life in South Korea, during which I changed accommodations again, explored my neighbourhood and differing views about homosexuality, spent some quality time with SOMEONE before her upcoming internship in Paris, and drank lots of smoothies and frappés made with the blender she gave me for my birthday.

Enter The Vault to listen to other Cloudspeakers or download them here.

Track List

Röyksopp – Eple, Air – Parade, Sade – The Safest Place,  Jan Delay – Hoffnung (Hope), Lee Ssang – Turned Off The TV, Harry Belafonte – Jump down spin around (Pick a bale of cotton), Majek Fashek – Kpangolo, Prince – Blue Light, Jimmy Cliff – Sitting In Limbo, Busker Busker – The Flower

Total time 37.30. Created on May 25, 2012, on the night train from Seoul to Busan.

About Cloudspeaker

Inspired by a friend I compiled a list of my top ten tracks of the last decade – which took me longer than I expected. I picked tracks of ten musicians or bands that impressed me over the last ten years and eventually had to add a bonus track to fit it all in. The result was Cloudspeaker Vol. 1. The title ‘Cloudspeaker’ and the artwork are used by courtesy of German product designer Johannes Tsopanides (Shapes In Play).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s