Cloudspeaker Vol. XV. For a sovereign soul.

Cloudspeaker Vol. 15. For a sovereign soul.

The return of the mixtape.

No elaborate mixing apart from smooth changes from one track to the next.

Cloudspeaker Vol. XV is dedicated to all sovereign souls. Last September, I returned Berlin, after a 10-day stopover in Paris. I am busy planning my next step while completing my last and I explore this city that once was my home, more than eleven years ago. This volume of Cloudspeaker includes music from Austria, Brazil, France, Germany, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, and the United States. (in alphabetical order).

Enter The Vault to listen to other Cloudspeakers or download them here.

Track List

Stakka Bo & Titiyo with Fleshquartet and Nåid – We Vie; Odyssey – Our Lives Are Shaped By What We Live; Marcos Valle – Crickets Sing For Anamaria; Bjorn Tørske – Dub Vendors; Icke & Er – Finanzpolka 2012; Parov Stelar – Homesick; Cee-Lo Green – Lush Life (Nat King Cole Cover); Yann Tiersen feat. Elizabeth Fraser – Kala; Meshell Ndegeocello feat. Cody ChestnuTT – To Be Young Gifted and Black (Nina Simone Cover); Bitter:Sweet – More And More Of Your Amour (Nat King Cole Cover); Ham Jung A & The Yankees – I heard a rumour

Shout-outs

Some of the tracks are intended as shout-outs to some people. The bonus track is for the Namsangol clique in Haebangchon. You will hear more about these people in my next blog post. Icke & Er’s track is for Jonas. I hope to see you again at the Berlinale. Parov Stelar’s track is for Gabriel in Seoul. Let’s do that Skype-coffee soon and regularly. And finally, Bitter:Sweet’s track is for SOMEONE. I love that you’re here.

Total time 40.51. Created on January 7th, 2013, at my mum’s kitchen in Berlin-Tegel.

About Cloudspeaker

Inspired by a friend I compiled a list of my top ten tracks of the last decade – which took me longer than I expected. I picked tracks of ten musicians or bands that impressed me over the last ten years and eventually had to add a bonus track to fit it all in. The result was Cloudspeaker Vol. 1. The title ‘Cloudspeaker’ and the artwork are used by courtesy of German product designer Johannes Tsopanides (Shapes In Play).

Leave a Reply

